Indian groom and groomsmen on a speed boat baraat

ShaadiShop’s 2021 South Asian Social Calendar

ShaadiShop’s 2021 South Asian Social Calendar Features:

We published this South Asian Social Calendar to help you select a date for your wedding. This is important as it’s the first thing that venues will ask for when you start researching venues.

January 2021

Jan. 1, Friday, Happy New Year!
Jan. 13, Wednesday, Lohri
Jan. 13-16, Wednesday-Saturday, Pongal (Tamil Harvest Festival)
Jan. 20, Wednesday, Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Jan. 26, Tuesday, India’s Republic Day

February 2021

Feb. 4, Thursday, Sri Lankan Independence Day
Feb. 15, Monday, President’s Day (3 day weekend)

March 2021

Mar. 11, Thursday, Maha Shivratri
Mar. 26, Friday, Bangladesh Independence Day
March 27, Saturday Passover starts
Mar. 28, Sunday, Holi

April 2021

Apr. 2, Friday, Good Friday
Apr. 3, Saturday, Passover ends
Apr. 4, Sunday, Easter
Apr. 12, Monday, 1st day of Ramadan
Apr. 12, Monday, Ugadi (Telugu New Year)
Apr. 13, Tuesday, Vaisakhi
Apr. 14, Wednesday, Puthandu (Tamil New Year)
Apr. 15, Thursday, Bengali New Year
Apr. 21, Wednesday, Ram Navami
Apr. 25, Sunday, Mahavir Jayanti
Apr. 27, Tuesday, Hanuman Jayanti

May 2021

May 11, Tuesday, Eid al-Fitr and Chaand Raat
May 26, Wednesday, Vesak, Buddha’s birthday
May 31, Monday, Memorial Day

July 2021

July 4, Sunday, Happy birthday America!
July 19-20, Monday-Tuesday, Eid al-Adha
July 26, Monday, Maldives Independence Day

August 2021

Aug. 14, Saturday, Pakistan Independence Day
Aug. 15, Sunday, India Independence Day
Aug. 21, Saturday, Raksha Bandhan
Aug. 21, Saturday, Onam
Aug. 30, Monday, Janmashtami

September 2021

Sept. 4-11, Saturday-Saturday, Paryushan
Sept. 6, Monday, Labor Day (USA)
Sept. 9, Thursday, Ganesh Chaturthi

October 2021

Oct. 6-14, Wednesday-Thursday, Navratri
Oct. 11, Monday, Columbus Day (USA) some people get the day off
Oct. 14, Thursday, Dussehra
Oct. 24, Sunday, Karwa Chauth

Note: Garba will be every weekend this month

November 2021

Nov. 4, Thursday, Diwali
Nov. 6, Saturday, Bhai Dhooj
Nov. 19, Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Nov. 25, Thursday, Thanksgiving (USA)
Nov. 28, Sunday, Hannukah starts

December 2021

Dec. 6, Monday, Hanukkah ends
Dec. 25, Saturday, Christmas

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! 🙂

ShaadiShop Indian Wedding Venues logo

The Largest Indian Wedding Venue Marketplace

Looking for a Venue? Start Here.









ChristianHinduJainMuslimSikhOther2 Ceremonies


YesNoConsidering it




YesNo


YesNoLocal Destination




About ShaadiShop and How It Works
Follow Us: Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram 

Cover image: Lin & Jirsa Photography